REVIEW:BOURJOIS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

Since my last post was about a brush that would apply foundation flawlessly i thought it would only be fitting if i post a review on a foundation that has quickly became one of my favourite.I am someone who keeps experimenting with new foundations and keep buying and comparing them.So today i will be talking about bourjois radiant reveal healthy mix foundation.

BOURJIOUS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

BOURJOIS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

So let me first give you a little background.I have super oily acne prone skin with some acne marks mainly on my cheek area.The original healthy mix foundation is discontinued but rumor has it that this is the exact same foundation formula with different packing and smell to it.I can’t really comment on it as i never got to use the original healthy mix foundation.I have been hearing such good reviews about this foundation that i decided to pick it up from Dubai duty free while i was waiting for my flight call.Their they had only three shades and surprisingly one of it was my exact match.So it was not alot of hassle for me to figure out my shade.I bought shade vanilla 52. Which is second to the lightest shade. For reference i am nw20 in MAC foundation.This foundation comes in 8 shades.So the color selection is not so good.

BOURJIOUS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

BOURJOIS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

Product Description
Radiant and flawless complexion for up to 16 hours! Bourjois’ Healthy Mix foundation is enriched with a fruit therapy formula to enhance your complexion.
•Apricot for radiance
•Melon for hydration
•Apple to protect your youth
It is also enriched with crystalline pigments to even out the complexion while letting in the natural light for that healthy looking glow.

I Love the packing.It comes in a glass container with a pump so you can control the amount you want to take out and does not contaminate the product.The texture is somewhat thick.It’s definitely thinner then revlon colourstay but not thin enough that it would slip and slide.It has a very pleasant fresh fruity smell which is noticeable when you apply it,but wears off quickly and does not bother me,infact i love it

SHADE N 52 VANILLA

SHADE N 52 VANILLA

It’s a buildable foundation which gives light to medium coverage at most.I find it does hide away my acne marks and evens out my skin tone but some of the spots that are a little deeper peaks through which i don’t mind.The finish is more luminous rather then matte.Usually luminous foundations contain shimmer or glitter which personally i don’t like but this one doesn’t and does not make my face look like a disco ball,rather gives a beautiful glow which i am digging now a days.You can totally mattify it by using any setting powder.

TOP:UNBLENDED BOTTOM : BLENDED

TOP:UNBLENDED
BOTTOM : BLENDED

Whenever you apply the foundation it does not feel heavy or cakey.It glides on the skin and you feel like you have nothing on.Gives a very natural finish which is soo needed in this hot humid climate.It does not feel sticky to the touch and absorbs in the skin and does not accentuate large pores.I usually use a pump for my entire face and i am good to go.This product claims that it’s a long wearing 16 hour foundation,on me it lasts about 6-7 hours which is pretty impressive.I mean who wears foundation for 16h straight lol.I do get super oily on my t-zone so i have to keep retouching it with my setting powder.I find that it does not oxidize on me at all.So be sure to get a perfect match.It comes off easily with a cleanser and you don’t have to go through a million steps to get it off your face.Like i mentioned i have really sensitive acne prone skin,this foundation does not break me out or cause any irritation what so ever.Now it does contain dimethicone which is a type of silicon,so girls who are allergic to silicon might react to it so be careful with that.Try it out first before making the purchase.Girls who like a natural looking foundation are going to love this foundation and those who are looking for a full coverage foundation and have alot of marks and hyper pigmentation to hide might not like it as much.Personally i feel it’s a great everyday foundation.

PROS

  • Hydrating
  • Evens out the skin
  • Gives natural finish
  • Comes with a pump
  • Long wearing
  • Light weight

CONS

  • Not enough shade to choose from
  • Contains dimethicone which is a type of silicon
  • The product has fragrance (which personally i love)
  • Expensive for a drugstore foundation

AVAILABILITY : In the UK this foundation can be found at BOOTS for £9.99.In USA  you can get it from WALGREENS for $22.72.Bourjios is locally available at Naheed and Scentsation dolmen mall and you can get this product for RS 2300/- -2500/-

8 thoughts on “REVIEW:BOURJOIS RADIANCE REVEAL HEALTHY MIX FOUNDATION

  1. Loveeee the detailed review! A loveee healthy mix more than ANY other foundation I own <3… I have the older version though… I am so glad you are loving it too 🙂
    Ohh and loved the colour backdrop in the pictures! 😀

    Like

  2. Hmm nice review maliha n I didn’t know about this foundation by bourjois but I think this is not my type in summers bc I have super oily skin n I don’t like to re touch my make up many tunes but oh man this will be so gi in winters ala bcz winters main I have more towards dry to combo skin 🙂 so i m gonna look into this before winters n oh do you know that his foundation is available in Pakistan yet? Thanx you so much for this review it’s so helpful to know about this foundation 🙂

    Like

    • I too have super oily skin and unfortunately abhi tak haven’t tried a single foundation that would keep me looking matte through out .. if you don’t like to touch up i would suggest blotting sheets..they always come handy 🙂
      and yess this will work best in winters for us oily girls 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

